Curriculum Overview

The Curriculum
Teaching and Learning
Kitchen Garden
Philosophy for Children
Out of School Hours Care
Team Holiday

All of our learning is based on the Victorian Curriculum. The Victorian Curriculum F–10 sets out what every student should learn during their first eleven years of schooling. The curriculum is the common set of knowledge and skills required by students for life-long learning, social development and active and informed citizenship.

The Victorian Curriculum F–10 incorporates the Australian Curriculum and reflects Victorian priorities and standards. The curriculum is broken into eight Learning Areas;

  • The Arts
  • English,
  • Health and Physical Education,
  • The Humanities,
  • Languages,
  • Mathematics,
  • Science Technologies.

There are also four capabilities;

  • Critical and Creative Thinking
  • Ethical understanding
  • Intercultural Understanding
  • Personal and Social Understanding

  Further details on the structure and content of the Victorian Curriculum can be found at